Explore Your Chakras

The chakra energy system is often associated with yoga and meditation practices, but it is applicable and accessible to everyone!

Chakras are wheels of energy that are located in designated centers of the body. Each wheel has its own colored energy that is associated with specific traits and properties. These wheels are thought to be constantly spinning to keep the flow of energy moving within the body and therefore help promote optimal health.

By having all of our chakras acknowledged, aligned, and opened, we are empowered and awakened on a new level. This is especially important for children, as the discovery of these inner rainbow colored energies and their associated qualities truly resonates beautifully and naturally with them.

Root Chakra

Red Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine. It provides grounding for our entire being and allows us to feel secure and protected in our space. It includes familial relationships, nourishment with food, and safety.

Sacral Chakra

Orange Sacral Chakra is located below the belly button. This is our center for creativity, fluidity, and artistic passions and talents. It includes visual and performance arts, dancing, music, and activities involving creation and self-expression.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Yellow Solar Plexus is located above the belly button. It is our inner sun, whose energy keeps us strong, powerful, confident, and present. It includes the unique aspects of our personality that make us who we are and make us our own unique selves.

Heart Chakra

Green Heart Chakra is located in the center of the chest. This space is filled with love, kindness, compassion, and respect for all other beings. It includes love for others, self-love, and connection to nature.

Throat Chakra

Blue Throat Chakra is located in the center of your neck. It enables us to speak our truth, communicate our needs, and speak up for ourselves and others. It includes talking, public speaking, singing, chanting, and activities that utilize the voice.

Third Eye Chakra

Indigo Third Eye is located between your two eyes. This special chakra enables you to see on a level beyond the physical. It allows you to listen to your sage inner wisdom and access your thoughts, intuition, dreams, ideas, and imagination.

Crown Chakra

Violet Crown Chakra is located at the top of your head. This majestic space is filled with peace, bliss, and contentment. It connects us to the universe and incorporates all of the previous chakra energies to achieve harmony, balance, and self-actualization.